Party Pants On!

So something pretty incredible happened today when I woke up and sat in the reality that I am graduating in a few weeks, I am done with my internship and assignments at the end of this week, and I now have a job locked down.. I felt calm.

I know I have been carrying a burden of anxiety this semester (mainly related to my lack of clarity in terms of future employment), I did not realize how heavy that burden was until I finally set it down and allowed myself to take a nice deep breath.

That is exactly what it feels like to.. It feels like all year long I have been holding my breath waiting for this to be figured out and now that not only is this piece figured out but I am now also at the end of this part of my journey, I can stop holding my breath and take a nice deep breath in!

I am so excited for so many things and I finally feel like I can put on my party pants and celebrate! Lets be clear, my party pants are tie dye yoga pants, and me celebrating is pretty much me dancing around my own living room with the dog, but Yeah man! Let’s do this!

There is so much to look forward to:

I am FINALLY done with school! Which equals NO MORE PAPERS!! I love to write but on own my terms. I am so freaking excited to be done writing research papers and personal papers etc etc.

I am about to have my freaking Master’s degree! Suck on that not-good-enoughs!

I did an awesome job at internship this semester, got nominated for a few more awards, and ultimately conquered some major fears/insecurities. I had the growth experience I wanted to have, that is a big win in my book.

Soul Camp is next week. All kinds of excited about that.

I get a month off to relax and transition into my new position.

I got a job, huge weight off my shoulders there. And it is not just that I got a job, I got the job I wanted. Extra points!

Hubs and I will be traveling in May. Sounds like we will be meeting his parents in one of the iconic southern towns in a neighboring state and having a long weekend. I am excited to see my in-laws and just excited to travel in general. If his parents are unable to go, there is a chance that could happen, I think we may just do a beach trip but that is still welcome!

In September one of my soul friends/my hubs best girlfriend from college is getting married!!!!! My joy for her is unmeasurable. That will be another trip as she is out of state. It will be my first time in the state she lives in, excited to explore and celebrate her.

It sounds like the next Soul Camp will be in October and this one is going to be around sex. It is going to be HEAVY. Sounds like rather than just one weekend it will be a week long retreat. I am not a guaranteed Yes on this one. The subject matter is certainly relevant for me, I have a lot of really difficult work to do in this area. I think it will just depend on where I am at in my life. October may not be that far off but a lot can happen in a few months.

Then November we have another trip planned. This is the one I am really looking forward to this year, we will be going to the mountains with Lu.

I am sitting in a whole lot of gratitude right now. There is a lot to be thankful for. There is a lot to look forward to. I don’t know how I feel about the fact that I was delaying my feelings of joy, I wasn’t completely aware I was doing it until after I stopped. My party pants are on now though that is for sure!

2 thoughts on “Party Pants On!

Leave a Reply

