Salt Water and Moon Beams

moon beams.jpg

Tonight is our first full moon of the month which means time to charge my new crystals. This is a practice I am new to I admit. So new in fact that the first time I attempted to do this I laid on my crystals out in the backyard on my make shift little alter, AKA my plant shelf, and only after the fact was informed by my husband that it was not a full moon night, rather it was a new moon night which meant no moon at all. Oops. A superstitious piece of me wondered if a full moon is supposed to positively charge my crystals does that mean that a new moon/no moon will have the opposite effect? Hope not. I got it right later that month when the full moon came around.

Part of the reason I was looking forward to the beach yesterday was to cleanse my crystals in salt water as had been suggested by the women I know who work with crystals. Unfortunately that did not pan out so I rinsed them in distilled water which I have been told is a suitable alternative when the ocean is not an option.

When I walked out tonight to set up my little alter it was raining and I thought maybe that was okay. I have always personally felt cleansed by the sound and sight of rain, maybe my crystals will be cleansed as well. I am hoping the clouds will not get in the way of the full moon beams but either way it will be what it is meant to be.

If you want any more information about this practice that might seem a bit foreign if you’ve never heard it before this site has a great Q and A section about the practice.

Crystal Cleansing

crystals

Leave a Reply

