Visionary

I have been called a lot of things by a lot of people over the years.

Some things I have liked:
Joyful
Magical
Empathetic
Kind
Tenacious
Playful
Wise
Honest

Some things less so:
Bitch
Slut
Ugly
Fake
Liar
Manipulative
Bad
Insecure

Some things have even come as a bit of a surprise to me:
Brave
Strong
Sexy
Leader

Today a new word was presented to me: Visionary.

I felt good when I tried it on for size. Visionary. This is a special word, not everyone gets to wear this one, it felt like trying on Merlin’s robes. Yeah, I like this one.

As I have documented here I have been experiencing some pretty cosmic shifts recently. I am experiencing an understanding, a knowing on a intuitive level, like I never have before. I am able to see things and make sense of them in a new way that feels really really good. All of this will play a role in who I become as I move forward towards my truest self and share my knowing as I work with others.

That is where the visionary word came up, as I was talking about that. You are a visionary, you will light the path for others, your truth will not be their truth but your truth will help them find their own.

Through art and written word and practice and truth and connection.

When I started on this path towards inner healing nearly two years ago I was Luke; unaware and uninterested in what existed beyond myself. As I have traveled this path with my own personal Yoda guiding me I have started to become a Yoda myself. Soon I will mentor and guide my own Lukes as they walk their hero journey towards Yodahood.

That is the cycle of the hero journey.. Luke to Yoda, Yoda to Luke, and on and on. The Yodas are the visionaries and I am becoming a Yoda.

yoda1

visionary

Leave a Reply

