Light Workers

light-workers

I was watching a video recently about a young woman with cystic fibrosis and her message was all about being in pain and being able to see beauty. It was about life and death and not being afraid. The video ended with her sharing this pearl, the people who have been through the most are the people who have the most to give.

This morning my mother called to wish me a happy birthday. She asked what special thing I had planned for myself and I told her that today is my last day at internship this semester and I plan to meet with all of my clients and meet some goals with them. I have scheduled a busy day for myself. Up to this point I have not been able to meet with all of my clients in one day. My Mom responded by saying, well that is keeping in tune with who you are, you are going to spend your day giving of yourself.

Her words made me think of the young woman’s words..

I believe the light workers of the world have stepped into their truth because of the darkness they have known. I believe every great healer’s journey begins with healing themselves. It is the people who have been through the most who have the most to give back and it is because they understand on a deeper level how much what they have to give is needed.

I had another great week at internship. I am thankful for the clients I have been able to work with this semester. I am thankful for how we have impacted each other. I am thankful for a placement where I am given so many opportunities to learn and grow. I am thankful that as a country we have been catapulted into uncharted territories and that this has given the light workers this awesome challenge to turn up their light, to stand up and remain standing, to be an example of love every single day without falter.

There is amazing work to be done during this time in our world’s history, I am honored that I am living now and able to be a part of it. I am grateful to be waking up to my own truth, to be turning up my light and stepping into my greatness. I am thankful that by walking my own true path and I am able to help others find theirs and step into their greatness as well.

33 is going to be an amazing year. It will be transformative, and cleansing, a year of growth and truth, a year of greatness and great opportunities. 33 will be all of this and more, I can feel it.

My darkness is what has brought to this place. Dark times lead to deeper connections. A deeper connection to yourself, to humanity, to suffering, to love, to pain. Dark times lead to a love of light that you cannot know unless you have dwelled in a place where light did not exist. This is why those who have been through the most have the most to give. This is why it is so special that I get to spend my special day doing what I do, giving of myself and sharing my light.

Of course I would be happy to spend the whole day painting and reading and eating dark chocolate.. But this year this is what feels right. I love myself enough that if I did not want to work on my birthday I wouldn’t. This year I know this is where I am meant to be and this is what I am meant to be doing. The signs have been there all along. This is my special day so I am going to take all that light and love I feel for myself and that I am receiving from those who love me and want to celebrate me and I am going to share it.

healer

Happy Birthday to me. You’ve done good this year sweet girl. I love you and I know this next year will be one for the books.

Leave a Reply

