Giving Thanks

Can I just say again how much I love Thanksgiving. I love that there is a day devoted to gratitude.

thanksgiving

My day started with gratitude for the man I get to wake up next to and puppy cuddles. Lucy and I are watching Charlie Brown Thanksgiving now (my favorite Thanksgiving program). In a bit I will put on the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade to be playing in the background while I start making our contribution to Thanksgiving dinner, roasted brussel sprouts and sweet potatoes with pecans, and dill carrots. In the afternoon we will go to my parents house and I will be in charge of the Thanksgiving day craft project with the kids. Yesterday at internship we made the gratitude tree and it came out great so I have decided to do the same project with my family today.

Yesterday after internship my two friends that I interned with came over and we had dinner together and watched Good Will Hunting. It was nice sitting around my kitchen table with them, sharing a meal and processing lots of different things. I am grateful for these two amazing women I get to share this experience with.

This morning I am reflecting on how grateful I am for this life. Being married to my favorite human, the home we share in a community we absolutely love, our sweet fur baby, the relationship I have with the kids in my family, being able to have the day off to be with my family today, the success I have experienced so far in the program, all my soul people who are like family to me.

It is going to be a great day and I am thankful for the abundance in my life.

Leave a Reply

