A Story About a Girl Who Did it All

reading

I just finished reading The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. It had me at The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland, I was sold when I saw A Ship of Her Own Making. She is the hero of this story, doesn’t need to be saved.

It was great and like all great stories a piece of me mourned when it ended. It was an adventure that reminded me of a mix between The Wizard of Oz and Alice in Wonderland.

I am not really sure where to go next. I was thinking maybe Harry Potter, I have actually never read any of them. It is pretty incredible that I even have time for pleasure reading right now but so far I do and I want to keep on until I no longer can.

Pretty soon I am going to need another bookcase. Todd has really been going through them recently too. His bookcase is quite full right now as well.

Maybe there is a Neil Gaiman I haven’t read yet that I could get into. His stuff is always a safe bet for someone like me. I used to feel that way about Gregory Maguire years and years ago but I have since moved on. I could also reread something but as I gaze upon the shelves of books nothing jumps out at me. Todd really encouraged me to read Quiet by Susan Cain, that is an option. I saw her Ted Talk about introversion though and kinda feel like I got the big picture from that.

I will figure it out I am sure. In the interim it is that much more time I have to write and that is quite welcome as well.

Leave a Reply

