You, Me, and A Blank Canvas

Friday was my day off from internship. I cleaned, I read, I painted my nails, wrote a paper.. It was relaxing and by the time Todd got home I felt good about what I got done. That evening Todd grilled, I roasted some root vegetables, and one of my friends came over for dinner, drinks, and painting.

It was a great night. Talking, laughing, listening to music, and creating. Recently I was talking with someone about painting and other aspects of creativity and just how vulnerable being creative can feel. I know that for me it is maybe not something I could do in the company of just anyone, but her company was perfect.

paint5

paint6

Leave a Reply

