Planning for Company

 

I recently found out that Todd’s best girlfriend from college is coming down this summer to stay with us and I cannot wait. I am sure we will stay at the beach for a few days while she is here, as is custom with her visits. I am thinking she might be bringing her new S.O with her this time so I am excited to meet him if he is able to come.

I just have to say how much I love this girl. Fr many reasons really, she is so genuine and herself and I am so drawn to that, she is an avid reader, she has the best recipes for everything, and she is just a gentle human being. The first time we met I was picking her up at the airport because Todd was working, we connected instantly on that car ride back to the house. Since we first met it has always felt safe to be completely myself with her, that is so special and I do not take it for granted.

I am really excited about and grateful for the time we will get to spend with her this summer. I am thankful to have people in my life that I feel excited about, she is certainly not the only one.

Leave a Reply

