Getting Organized

When talking about the mundane details of everyday life I have to say that I find huge satisfaction in being able to cross items off my to-do list.

Since finishing up at the facility and being home I have been crossing things off my list left and right. Our house is back in order and I feel a weight lifted off my shoulders.

Todd’s parents are going to be visiting soon and I am very excited. I am not quite sure yet what the plan is for while they are here but I am looking forward to it immensely.

Update to wedding planning is just that I met with my girls and we picked out the dresses they will wear. I will be ordering them this weekend. I have started to collect some of the small detail things like the veil and gifts I will be giving to people day of. As the days tick by and our date gets closer I feel the excitement building. I am sure by the time we reach October I will be bursting at the seams.

Update to school is that I delivered all of my documents to UCF and am now just waiting to hear back on everything. I have no real concerns at this point I am just glad to finally be done with my AA and moving on to the next step.

On the horizon I have some art projects lined up for myself, some gardening and I have signed up for some more volunteer work. I also think Todd and I may look at taking some time away together after our visitors have departed. I think it is going to be a nice spring.

Leave a Reply

