If I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns

This season can never come soon enough. I had a dream about the crisp air and warm apple cider the other night and I have not been able to shake the feeling since. I think what I am looking forward to most this fall is the bicycle rides in the cool evenings with Todd, the  chilly weekend mornings perfect for hot tea on the front porch, grilling on the back porch with friends and family, passing out candy to the trick or treaters.. I made a wreath yesterday for Halloween. It’s the second I have made and I love the end result!

I have an astronomy quiz tomorrow so I think I will go lay in the hammock and study. I laid in the hammock for over an hour yesterday reading my book, it was divine. It’s such a beautiful day and under the shade of the trees the backyard is always the perfect temperature.

Leave a Reply

